REVIEW

A lot happened in 2017…

Anniversary celebration at Phoenix Design! Time to remember, to celebrate the present, and to look into the future. And to review the past year.

In September, we opened our own studio in Shanghai; Joon-Mo Lee and Andreas Diefenbach are the two new members of the Management Board; we renewed our Corporate Design; and we started our new Blog.

Our new corporate magazine FIRST. NOW. NEXT – fresh out of the printing press – gives insights into the Phoenix Design history, examines how we work, presents our particular fortes, and reflects on the challenges of the future.

Early November saw the climax: our big anniversary party at the BIX jazz club in Stuttgart. Together with our team, our clients, and our business partners, we celebrated 30 years of Phoenix Design – an unforgettable evening. A percussion performance starring products from the past few years created the unique Phoenix Sound.

Mit Referenz auf unsere Anfangszeiten hat sich unser Logo über die Jahre hinweg weiterentwickelt und ist zu einem griffigen Symbol für verlässliche Werte geworden, die offen dafür sind, eine breite Vielfalt zukünftiger Herausforderungen anzunehmen.
— Joon-Mo Lee, Design Strategy Manager und Member of the Board
Magazine

UPDATE

New Corporate Design

It all started back in 1987 on a yacht in the Caribbean – when Andreas Haug and Tom Schönherr set the seal on their dream of their own design studio. Over the past 30 years, Phoenix Design has developed into one of the most successful studios for Product and Interaction Design in the world.

Press release "Corporate Design" Logo

The basis: the commitment of all Phoenix team members, and a unique philosophy consisting of “Logic, Morals, and Magic”, also visualised in our new logo.

You can now read about where we come from, how we think, and how we view the future in our Phoenix Magazine FIRST. NOW. NEXT. Find all stories in depth on our new Blog.

Blog

REVIEW

Anniversary party at the BIX

On 7 November 2017, more than 200 team members and invited guests celebrated 30 Years of Phoenix Design at the BIX jazz club in Stuttgart. All enjoyed the splendid atmosphere until the early morning hours, plus hits from the past three decades.

Our new logo was omnipresent, a slide show presented working day images from Phoenix Design, and a photo box was great fun indeed ... and in the midst of it all, Fraunhofer IPA service robot Care-O-bot 4 shoved through the crowd.

The evening's highlight: the percussion performance. Four Stuttgart artists took products from our clients and numerous design trophies and created the unique Phoenix Sound. We’ve captured this evening on video and photos so that as many people as possible can enjoy this memorable moment with us.

Press release "30 Years"

WATCH VIDEO

RÜCKBLICK

2017 ist viel passiert…

Phoenix Design feiert(e) Jubiläum! Zeit für Erinnerungen, um das Heute zu feiern und in die Zukunft zu blicken. Und das Jahr Revue passieren zu lassen.

Im September haben wir ein eigenständiges Studio in Shanghai eröffnet, mit Joon-Mo Lee und Andreas Diefenbach wurden zwei neue Mitglieder in die Geschäftsleitung berufen, haben wir unser Corporate Design erneuert und sind mit einem neuen Blog an den Start gegangen.

Unser druckfrisches Unternehmensmagazin FIRST. NOW. NEXT zeigt die Phoenix Design Historie, wie wir arbeiten, was wir besonders gut können und über die Herausforderungen der Zukunft.

Höhepunkt war Anfang November die große Jubiläumsparty im BIX Jazzclub in Stuttgart. Gemeinsam mit unseren Mitarbeitern, Kunden und Geschäftspartnern haben wir 30 Jahre Phoenix Design gefeiert – ein unvergesslicher Abend. Aus einer Percussion auf Produkten der letzten Jahre ist ein einzigartiger Phoenix Sound entstanden.

Mit Referenz auf unsere Anfangszeiten hat sich unser Logo über die Jahre hinweg weiterentwickelt und ist zu einem griffigen Symbol für verlässliche Werte geworden, die offen dafür sind, eine breite Vielfalt zukünftiger Herausforderungen anzunehmen.
— Joon-Mo Lee, Design Strategy Manager und Member of the Board
Magazin

UPDATE

Neues Corporate Design

Angefangen hat alles 1987 auf einer Yacht in der Karibik – als Andreas Haug und Tom Schönherr ihren Traum vom eigenen Designstudio besiegelten. In den letzten 30 Jahren hat sich Phoenix Design zu einem der erfolgreichsten Studios für Produkt- und Interaction Design der Welt entwickelt.

Die Basis: das Engagement aller Phoenixe und einer unverwechselbaren Philosophie aus Logik, Moral und Magie, die im neuen Logo visualisiert ist.

Zur Pressemitteilung "Corporate Design" Logo

Wo wir herkommen, wie wir denken und wie wir die Zukunft sehen, lesen Sie jetzt in unserem Phoenix Magazin FIRST. NOW. NEXT. Alle Stories vertieft erzählt auch auf unserem neuen Blog.

Blog

RÜCKBLICK

Party im BIX

Am 7. November feierten mehr als 200 Mitarbeiter und geladene Gäste 30 Jahre Phoenix Design im BIX Jazzclub in Stuttgart. Großartige Stimmung bis in die frühen Morgenstunden bei Hits aus den letzten drei Jahrzehnten.

Unser neues Logo war omnipräsent, die Slideshow zeigte Bilder aus dem Arbeitsalltag bei Phoenix Design und die Fotobox sorgte für den Spaßfaktor ... und zwischendrin bahnte sich Care-O-bot4 vom Fraunhofer IPA den Weg durch die Menge.

Das Highlight des Abends: die Percussion. Vier Stuttgarter Künstler kreierten auf den Produkten unserer Kunden und zahlreichen Design-Trophies den einzigartigen Phoenix Sound. Damit möglichst viele den Moment mit uns genießen können, haben wir den Abend per Film und Foto festgehalten.

Zur Pressemitteilung "30 Jahre"

VIDEO ANSEHEN